MSCPA reminds all Missouri CPAs to take a few minutes to make sure you plan to take and document all required CPE not only for this year (minimum of 20 hours), but for the past three years (minimum of 120 hours).
Missouri accountancy law also requires that each Missouri CPA take two hours of ethics CPE per year to maintain licensure. It is critical that all your CPE is properly accounted for and documented. The Missouri State Board of Accountancy (MOSBA) does CPE audits on a random, but continuous basis.
Remember—all courses you take through the MSCPA are properly documented and members have complete access to their CPE transcript 24 hours a day. MOSBA will accept MSCPA transcripts for use during a CPE audit.
The Missouri Society of CPAs is here to help you through this process!